HOUSTON (February 06, 2015)

Memorial Hermann Southeast Hospital is proud to announce Neurologist Robert W. Fayle, MD, has been honored as Physician of the Year by the Texas Neurological Society.

Board certified in adult neurology and sleep medicine, Dr. Bob Fayle is a past-president of the Texas Neurological Society and currently serves as the Education Committee Chair. In addition, he has held multiple leadership positions with Memorial Medical Center in Livingston, Memorial Clinics, the Harris County Medical Society, the Texas Medical Association, the American Academy of Sleep Medicine, the Diagnostic Center Hospital Board of Trustees, the Diagnostic Clinic of Houston Executive Committee, and the Park Plaza Hospital Medical Executive Committee.

Dr. Fayle received his medical degree from the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) Medical School and completed his residency in neurology at UTHealth affiliated hospitals in Houston. His research in the field of sleep and stroke, including CPAP compliance and adherence, treatment of insomnia and the role of sleep apnea in diabetic patients, has been published widely.

Dr. Fayle provides neurological consultations and follow-up at the Houston Neurological Institute’s Pasadena and Pearland locations.