HOUSTON (February 16, 2009)

Four physician leaders have been selected as Medical Staff Officers for Memorial Hermann Southeast Hospital. Their role is to provide leadership for the medical staff at Memorial Hermann Southeast Hospital.

Mary A. Cross, MD, is Memorial Hermann Southeast's 2009 Chief of Staff. Dr. Cross is a Board-Certified Family Medicine Specialist and is also in private practice at Memorial Hermann Medical Group Pearland, a physician-led subsidiary of Memorial Hermann Health System.

Michael L. Warneke, MD was named Memorial Hermann Southeast's Vice Chief of Staff. Dr. Warneke is an internal medicine physician and was formerly Southeast's 2008 Chief of Staff.

In Soo Yo, MD is Southeast's Vice Chief of Staff. Dr. Yo specializes in general surgery at Memorial Hermann Southeast.

Periyanan Vaduganathan, MD is the Medical Staff Secretary and Treasurer. Dr. Vaduganathan is a cardiologist at Southeast and also holds the position of chairman for cardiology section.

"It is a pleasure to have such a distinguished group of physicians leading our hospital," said George Gaston, CEO of Memorial Hermann Southeast. "They are talented and respected physicians who bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to their roles."