Philanthropy helps drive extraordinary. That is why the Memorial Hermann Foundation exists. Our mission is to support the Memorial Hermann Health System through philanthropy. Long term, our vision is to establish Memorial Hermann Health System as an essential Houston institution and the Memorial Hermann Foundation as its greatest advocate as we raise funds to power the future of medicine and better health for the people of Southeast Texas and the world.

Governed by a board of directors, the Foundation supports Memorial Hermann programs, facilities, physicians, research and projects in the community to advance health. The support of individuals, corporations and foundations help Memorial Hermann’s commitment to quality healthcare in the communities we serve.

Foundation Board

Memorial Hermann Foundation Board of Directors

  • James J. Postl, Chairman
  • Philamena Baird
  • Martin D. Beirne
  • Tony Bradfield
  • David L. Callendar, M.D.
  • Morton A. Cohn
  • Joe R. Davis
  • John Eads
  • Edward M. Emmett
  • Zhanna Golodryga
  • David Greenberg
  • Stephen M. Fraga
  • Zhanna Golodryga
  • David Greenberg
  • Edd C. Hendee
  • Suzie E. Johnson
  • William E. King
  • Stephen A. Lasher
  • D. Keith Mosing
  • Larry N. Pefanis
  • Gary R. Petersen
  • Lynden B. Rose
  • Douglas W. Schnitzer
  • Lisa M. Simon
  • Jim R. Smith
  • Kristina H. Somerville
  • Stephen M. Trauber
  • Tony Vallone, in memoriam.
  • Hallie Vanderhider
  • A. Blake Williams