Our support groups meetings are hosted at TIRR Memorial Hermann and Memorial Hermann Rehabilitation Network facilities and are always open to the public.

Virtual Support Groups

When: Occurs on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 5 p.m.
Contact: Elizabeth Reeves, Elizabeth.Reeves2@memorialhermann.org

In-Person Support Groups

Post Challenge Support Group
Open to past Challenge participants.
Contact: TIRR Support Groups, TIRRSupportGroups@memorialhermann.org
Capability Conquerors
Support group for individuals with disabilities.
When: Occurs 3rd Saturday of every month at 11 a.m.
Contact: Meena Outlaw, MeenaCapabilityConquerors@gmail.com
Brain Injury & Stroke Caregiver Support Group
When: Occurs 4th Wednesday of every month at 12 p.m.
Contact: TIRR Support Groups, TIRRSupportGroups@memorialhermann.org
Brain Injury & Stroke Support Group
When: Occurs 2nd Tuesday of every month at 4 p.m.
Contact: TIRR Support Groups, TIRRSupportGroups@memorialhermann.org
Care-partner Connections (Patients with severe brain injury and their care partners)
When: Occurs 1st and 3rd Thursday at 3 p.m.
Contact: Haley Holland, Haley.Holland@memorialhermann.org
Stroke Support Group
When: Occurs 3rd Thursday of every month at 3 p.m.
Contact: Michael Taylor, Michael.Taylor@memorialhermann.org; (713) 797-7716, or
Contact: David Shacklett, David.Schacklett@memorialhermann.org; (713) 803-6769
H.E.L.P. Amputee Support Group
When: Occurs 2nd Friday of every month at 1 p.m.
Contact: (713) 429-3707
Head & Neck Cancer Support Group
When: Occurs 1st Wednesday of every month at 3:15 p.m.
Contact: Michelle Yates, Michelle.Yates@memorialhermann.org or call (713) 897-2892
Limb Loss Support Group
When: Occurs 1st Wednesday of every month at 1 p.m.
Contact: Trevor Watson, Trevor.Watson@memorialhermann.org or call (713) 897-2895
Multiple Sclerosis Support Group
When: Occurs 2nd Thursday of every month at 4 p.m.
Contact: Nora Harrigan, Harrigan.Nora@memorialhermann.org or call (713) 897-2867
Parkinson's Support Group
When: Occurs 1st Thursday of every month at 4 p.m.
Contact: Nora Harrigan, Harrigan.Nora@memorialhermann.org or call (713) 897-2867
Caregiver Support Group
When: Occurs 1st Wednesday of every month at 11 a.m.
Contact: Sonal Shah, Sonal.Shah@memorialhermann.org or call (713) 897-2876
*Zoom link available upon request.
Stroke Support Group
Held at Memorial Drive United Methodist Church
When: Occurs every Tuesday of each month at 10:30 a.m.
Contact: Tressa Sumners, Tressa.Sumners@memorialhermann.org or call (713) 242-3038
Stroke Support Group
Held at Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital
When: Occurs every 3rd Thursday of every month at 2 p.m.
Contact: Yasmin Karim, Yasim.Karim@memorialhermann.org
Amputee Support Circle
Held near Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital
When: Occurs every 2nd Thursday of every month at 1 p.m.
Contact: (713) 429-3707

Contact Us

If you have questions or are looking for more information, please complete the form below and we will contact you.

Thank
You!

Thank you for contacting the TIRR Memorial Hermann. We have received your inquiry, and a team member will contact you soon.

If you need more immediate assistance, please call us at (800) 44-REHAB (73422).

If you are experiencing a medical emergency, call 911 or go to the nearest emergency room.

Patients & Visitors
US News and World Report Best Hospitals Badge
Nationally Ranked Rehabilitation

For the 35th consecutive year, TIRR Memorial Hermann is recognized as the best rehabilitation hospital in Texas and No. 2 in the nation according to U.S. News and World Report's "Best Rehabilitation Hospitals" in America.

Learn More