Media professionals should direct inquiries to the contacts below:

General Email Contact

Media.Relations@memorialhermann.org

24/7 Media Hotline

(713) 984-6804

Media Policy

  • Memorial Hermann Corporate Communications team must approve requests for interviews and photographs with patients, affiliated physicians or employees at all Memorial Hermann facilities before scheduling.
  • Media are not permitted on Memorial Hermann property without a Memorial Hermann Corporate Communications team member present.
  • Memorial Hermann Corporate Communications team will accompany news media at all times on Memorial Hermann property.

Memorial Hermann Communications is permitted to release a patient condition if news media provides the patient’s first and last name with correct spelling.

The conditions are:

  • Treated and released
  • Undetermined
  • Good
  • Fair
  • Serious
  • Critical

Memorial Hermann will not release information about patients who:

  • Request no information be released
  • Are involved in domestic violence, rape, sexual abuse, child/elderly abuse, chemical dependency or attempted suicide
  • Are in danger, as determined by law enforcement officials
  • Are under age 18, without a parent or legal guardian’s written consent
  • Are discharged and who have not given written consent

Communications Contacts

Alex Rodriguez Loessin

Corporate Communications
alex.loessin@memorialhermann.org

Kathryn Williams

kathryn.williams@memorialhermann.org

George Kovacik

george.kovacik@memorialhermann.org

Women’s and Children’s Services, Heart & Vascular Institute

Natasha Barrett

natasha.barrett@memorialhermann.org

Orthopedics, Sports Medicine and Oncology

Drew Munhausen

drew.munhausen@memorialhermann.org

Trauma, Neurosciences and TIRR Memorial Hermann Hospital

Jade Waddy

jade.waddy@memorialhermann.org